Term Dates

/Term Dates
Term Dates 2018-03-29T10:16:26+00:00

2017/2018 Academic year

Autumn Term Spring Term Summer Term
First Day Of Term First Day Of Term First Day Of Term
Wednesday 6th Sept 2017 Wednesday 3rd Jan 2018 Monday 16th April 2018
Half Term Break Half Term Break Half Term Break
Monday 23rd October to Friday 3rd November Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
Last Day Of Term Last Day Of Term Last Day Of Term
Tuesday 19th Dec 2017
(12:20 pm finish)
Thursday 29th March 2018
(12:20 pm finish)
Friday 20th July 2018
(12:20 pm finish)

2017 / 2018 Inset days*

Please note that the Academy has yet to finalise the date of our 5th INSET Day. This will be communicated to parents/carers once agreed.

2018/2019 Academic year

Autumn Term Spring Term Summer Term
First Day Of Term First Day Of Term First Day Of Term
Tuesday 4th Sept 2018 Thursday 3rd Jan 2019 Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Half Term Break Half Term Break Half Term Break
Monday 22rn October to Friday 2nd November Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
Last Day Of Term Last Day Of Term Last Day Of Term
Wednesday 19th Dec 2018
(12:20 pm finish)
Friday 5th April 2019
(12:20 pm finish)
Wednesday 24th July 2019
(12:20 pm finish)

2018/2019 Inset days

*Please note that dates for the 5 inset days during 2018/19 academic year have yet to be agreed by the governors.

*An INSET day is one of a series of days held during term time, during which normal school sessions are not delivered and students do not attend the Academy. On the INSET days staff are required to undertake professional development and/or other training activities.

Navigation

Latest Announcement

October Half Term

March 29th, 2018|

 

Dear Parents/Carers
Thank you for your responses to our consultation about the October half term. The Governors have decided to once again run a two week half term in the 2018/19 academic year.
They have not agreed yet that this will be a permanent feature of the academic year and will monitor the situation in light of the local and national context regarding this matter.
Please see the full term dates which are now posted within the information section of the website.
I hope that you are able to have a refreshing Easter Break.

Huw Derrick

Full letter can be downloaded from here

Join our mailing list and get updates in your inbox

Don’t worry we will never share your details and we don’t send spam

Translate »